Not a post about sports.txt

README

Hello. For those of you just joining me, my name is Kyle, and I like to party

We’ve been through a lot on here: mostly sports. But I thought I would share one of the other things I’m doing with you guys.

I write for a political satire online publication, The True North Times.

We focus on the more hilarious sides of both politics and Canada in general, trying to make light of the events taking place in our everyday lives.

So far, I’ve written about Rob Ford, the Keystone Pipeline, and CSEC

It’s been a real treat, writing these stories. I had a lot of fun, and I hope that if you do decide to read one, that you enjoy it just as much as I do. 

Of course, it hasn’t come without its struggles. The satire I had written previously had all been made up, similarly to the Onion’s. When I was asked to switch up the style to simply poke fun at the truth, it was a challenge at first.

To be honest, it’s still a challenge, but my editors and I are working towards developing stories we are all satisfied with. 

There are a lot of talented writers involved with this publication, so jump on board while they’re still small. It’s only a matter of time until the readership shows up. 

The Truth North Times is here to stay, folks, and if you guys want to take a few minutes to have a laugh, feel free to read any of the material on the site.

Here’s their Twitter account —> @TN_Times

Until next time, make sure you stay strong and free.

Initiate the conversation:

